Faculty Mentor List

Below is the list of approved GPC faculty mentors as of Spring 2017.

After selecting a mentor, it is the student’s responsibility to email their mentor directly and set up a meeting to discuss the final project. If students have identified a possible mentor who is not currently approved, those faculty should sign up to become a GPC Faculty Mentor. We always welcome new mentors.

CollegeDepartmentFaculty NameEmail
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAnimal ScienceDr. Shannon Pratt Phillipsshannon_phillips@ncsu.edu
College of SciencesCollege of Sciences- Dean’s OfficeDr. Jamila Simpsonj_simpson@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Robert Pattersonbob_patterson@ncsu.edu
College of EducationTeacher Education and Learning SciencesDr. Candy Bealcandy_beal@ncsu.edu
Alumni RelationsCaldwell FellowsDr. Janice Odomjanice_odom@ncsu.edu
Institute for Advanced AnalyticsAdvanced AnalyticsMs. Sarah Egan Warrenseegan@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesForestry & Environmental ResourcesMr. Gregory A Wilsongawilso2@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesFamily & Consumer SciencesDr. Andrew Behnkeaobehnke@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMr. Jeffrey Allenjeffrey_allen@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMrs. Anna Rita Bondaduce-Dreslerarbonadu@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMs. Ana Grayana_gray@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesDr. Nathaniel Isaacsonnkisaacs@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMs. Deborah Kanedtkane@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesDr. Dudley Marchidmm@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMr. James McConnell IIjdmcconn@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMs. Kay Villa-Garciakvgarcia@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesForestry and Environmental ResourcesDr. Erin Sillserin_sills@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesForestry and Environmental ResourcesDr. Gary Blankgblank@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesGraduate School-Dean’s Office and StaffDr. Beth Overmanbeth_overman@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesHorticultural ScienceDr. Christopher Guntercgunter@ncsu.edu
College of EngineeringIndustrial and Systems EngineeringDr. Anita Vila-Parrisharvila@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesInterdisciplinary StudiesDr. Seth Murrayseth_murray@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesInterdisciplinary Studies/ International StudiesDr. Carol Lewaldcalewald@ncsu.edu
College of EngineeringMechanical & Aerospace EngineeringMs. Kara Peterskjpeters@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesMolecular and Structural BiochemistryDr. Hanna Graczhanna_gracz@ncsu.edu
College of EngineeringNuclear EngineeringMs. Lisa Marshalllisa.marshall@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesParks, Recreation and Tourism ManagementMs. Janell Moretzjanell_moretz@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesParks, Recreation and Tourism ManagementDr. Yu-Fai Leungleung@ncsu.edu
Poole College of ManagementPoole College Undergraduate ProgramsMr. Robert Sandruckrobert_sandruck@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesPoultry ScienceMr. Paul Mozdziakpemozdzi@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesSociology & AnthropologyMs. Anna Manzoniamanzon@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesSociology & AnthropologyDr. James “Tim” Wallacetmwallace@mindspring.com
College of Humanities & Social SciencesSociology & AnthropologyMs. Shea McManusshea_mcmanus@ncsu.edu
College of TextilesTextile Engineering Chemistry & ScienceDr. Hechmi Hamoudahechmi_hamouda@ncsu.edu
Division of Academic and Student AffairsUniversity Scholars ProgramMr. Kenneth Johnsonken_johnson@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAnimal ScienceDr. Shweta Trivedishweta_trivedi@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAnimal ScienceDr. William Morrowmorgan_morrow@ncsu.edu
College of SciencesChemistryDr. Paul Maggardpaul_maggard@ncsu.edu
Division of Academic and Student Affairs, and the College of Humanities and Social SciencesFellowship Advising Office, AnthropologyDr. Tiffany L. Kernshnertiffany_kershner@ncsu.edu