Faculty Mentor List

Below is the list of approved GPC faculty mentors as of Spring 2017.

After selecting a mentor, it is the student’s responsibility to email their mentor directly and set up a meeting to discuss the final project. If students have identified a possible mentor who is not currently approved, those faculty should sign up to become a GPC Faculty Mentor. We always welcome new mentors.

 

College Department Faculty Name Email
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Animal Science Dr. Shannon Pratt Phillips shannon_phillips@ncsu.edu
College of Sciences College of Sciences- Dean’s Office Dr. Jamila Simpson j_simpson@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Crop & Soil Sciences Dr. Robert Patterson bob_patterson@ncsu.edu
College of Education Teacher Education and Learning Sciences Dr. Candy Beal candy_beal@ncsu.edu
Alumni Relations Caldwell Fellows Dr. Janice Odom janice_odom@ncsu.edu
Institute for Advanced Analytics Advanced Analytics Ms. Sarah Egan Warren seegan@ncsu.edu
College of Natural Resources Forestry & Environmental Resources Mr. Gregory A Wilson gawilso2@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Family & Consumer Sciences Dr. Andrew Behnke aobehnke@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Mr. Jeffrey Allen jeffrey_allen@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Mrs. Anna Rita Bondaduce-Dresler arbonadu@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Ms. Ana Gray ana_gray@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Dr. Nathaniel Isaacson nkisaacs@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Ms. Deborah Kane dtkane@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Dr. Dudley Marchi dmm@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Mr. James McConnell II jdmcconn@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Foreign languages and Literatures Ms. Kay Villa-Garcia kvgarcia@ncsu.edu
College of Natural Resources Forestry and Environmental Resources Dr. Erin Sills erin_sills@ncsu.edu
College of Natural Resources Forestry and Environmental Resources Dr. Gary Blank gblank@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Graduate School-Dean’s Office and Staff Dr. Beth Overman beth_overman@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Horticultural Science Dr. Christopher Gunter cgunter@ncsu.edu
College of Engineering Industrial and Systems Engineering Dr. Anita Vila-Parrish arvila@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Interdisciplinary Studies Dr. Seth Murray seth_murray@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Interdisciplinary Studies/ International Studies Dr. Carol Lewald calewald@ncsu.edu
College of Engineering Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Ms. Kara Peters kjpeters@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Molecular and Structural Biochemistry Dr. Hanna Gracz hanna_gracz@ncsu.edu
College of Engineering Nuclear Engineering Ms. Lisa Marshall lisa.marshall@ncsu.edu
College of Natural Resources Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Ms. Janell Moretz janell_moretz@ncsu.edu
College of Natural Resources Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Dr. Yu-Fai Leung leung@ncsu.edu
Poole College of Management Poole College Undergraduate Programs Mr. Robert Sandruck robert_sandruck@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Poultry Science Mr. Paul Mozdziak pemozdzi@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Sociology & Anthropology Ms. Anna Manzoni amanzon@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Sociology & Anthropology Dr. James “Tim” Wallace tmwallace@mindspring.com
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Sociology & Anthropology Ms. Shea McManus shea_mcmanus@ncsu.edu
College of Textiles Textile Engineering Chemistry & Science Dr. Hechmi Hamouda hechmi_hamouda@ncsu.edu
Division of Academic and Student Affairs University Scholars Program Mr. Kenneth Johnson ken_johnson@ncsu.edu

 

CollegeDepartmentFaculty NameEmail
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAnimal ScienceDr. Shannon Pratt Phillipsshannon_phillips@ncsu.edu
College of SciencesCollege of Sciences- Dean’s OfficeDr. Jamila Simpsonj_simpson@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Robert Pattersonbob_patterson@ncsu.edu
College of EducationTeacher Education and Learning SciencesDr. Candy Bealcandy_beal@ncsu.edu
Alumni RelationsCaldwell FellowsDr. Janice Odomjanice_odom@ncsu.edu
Institute for Advanced AnalyticsAdvanced AnalyticsMs. Sarah Egan Warrenseegan@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesForestry & Environmental ResourcesMr. Gregory A Wilsongawilso2@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesFamily & Consumer SciencesDr. Andrew Behnkeaobehnke@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMr. Jeffrey Allenjeffrey_allen@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMrs. Anna Rita Bondaduce-Dreslerarbonadu@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMs. Ana Grayana_gray@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesDr. Nathaniel Isaacsonnkisaacs@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMs. Deborah Kanedtkane@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesDr. Dudley Marchidmm@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMr. James McConnell IIjdmcconn@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesForeign languages and LiteraturesMs. Kay Villa-Garciakvgarcia@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesForestry and Environmental ResourcesDr. Erin Sillserin_sills@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesForestry and Environmental ResourcesDr. Gary Blankgblank@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesGraduate School-Dean’s Office and StaffDr. Beth Overmanbeth_overman@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesHorticultural ScienceDr. Christopher Guntercgunter@ncsu.edu
College of EngineeringIndustrial and Systems EngineeringDr. Anita Vila-Parrisharvila@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesInterdisciplinary StudiesDr. Seth Murrayseth_murray@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesInterdisciplinary Studies/ International StudiesDr. Carol Lewaldcalewald@ncsu.edu
College of EngineeringMechanical & Aerospace EngineeringMs. Kara Peterskjpeters@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesMolecular and Structural BiochemistryDr. Hanna Graczhanna_gracz@ncsu.edu
College of EngineeringNuclear EngineeringMs. Lisa Marshalllisa.marshall@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesParks, Recreation and Tourism ManagementMs. Janell Moretzjanell_moretz@ncsu.edu
College of Natural ResourcesParks, Recreation and Tourism ManagementDr. Yu-Fai Leungleung@ncsu.edu
Poole College of ManagementPoole College Undergraduate ProgramsMr. Robert Sandruckrobert_sandruck@ncsu.edu
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesPoultry ScienceMr. Paul Mozdziakpemozdzi@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesSociology & AnthropologyMs. Anna Manzoniamanzon@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social SciencesSociology & AnthropologyDr. James “Tim” Wallacetmwallace@mindspring.com
College of Humanities & Social SciencesSociology & AnthropologyMs. Shea McManusshea_mcmanus@ncsu.edu
College of TextilesTextile Engineering Chemistry & ScienceDr. Hechmi Hamoudahechmi_hamouda@ncsu.edu
Division of Academic and Student AffairsUniversity Scholars ProgramMr. Kenneth Johnsonken_johnson@ncsu.edu

 

Back < Final Project